As a global organisation, MILSET’s top priority is the health and safety of the young scientists,
volunteers, visitors and staff participating in its events and programs. MILSET is providing the following
information related to the current outbreak of the coronavirus (COVID-19).
In the past few days, several organisations have announced the cancellation or postponement of
events, based on the global status of the declared COVID-19 pandemic. These measures have been
taken to ensure the health of participants and reduce the spread of infection. Some have been the
result of government actions, including travel restrictions and border closures.
Many MILSET and MILSET member activities are based on international participation. During 2020,
MILSET Regional Expo-Sciences are scheduled to take place in Romania, Kazakhstan, Argentina
and the United Arab Emirates
. Due in part to the different event dates, there are different plans to
address the situation from each organising committee.
Please read the following document to be well informed



MILSET Expo-Sciences Vostok 2020


Organisers: OODI , MILSET Vostok

Almaty, Kazajistán

Type: MILSET Expo-Sciences

Level: International

Audience: By invitation

Participants: 200

Language: English


MILSET Regional Offices

MILSET was founded in 1987 in Quebec.

Due to its constant growth, various regional branches have been formed to-date aiming at having a stronger development and keeping a close connection with the organisations.

World Map Algeria Kenya Morocco Western Sahara Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic (Free Zone) Namibia Nigeria South Africa Tunisia Zambia Reunion Sudan South Sudan Burkina Faso Libya Madagascar Cote d'Ivoire Cameroon Botswana Sierra Leone Mali Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Somalia Somaliland Guinea-Bissau Ghana Uganda Mozambique Mauritania Angola Niger Ethiopia Chad Guinea Egypt Tanzania, United Republic of Equatorial Guinea Lesotho Burundi Djibouti Congo Rwanda Senegal Togo Gabon Malawi Liberia Central African Republic Zimbabwe Benin Swaziland Eritrea Gambia Cape Verde Comoros Mauritius Sao Tome and Principe Seychelles Argentina Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Ecuador Mexico Paraguay Peru Puerto Rico Bolivia, Plurinational State of Belize Dominican Republic Cuba Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of Guatemala Suriname Panama El Salvador Guyana Uruguay Honduras Nicaragua Haiti Bahamas Jamaica Trinidad and Tobago Curacao Dominica Antigua and Barbuda Barbados Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Lucia Grenada Saint Kitts and Nevis Aruba French Guiana United Arab Emirates Bahrain Hong Kong India Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic of Jordan Korea, Republic of Kuwait Lebanon China Macao Malaysia Oman Qatar Saudi Arabia Thailand Turkey Taiwan Yemen Palestine Gaza Strip (State of Palestine) West Bank (State of Palestine) Pakistan Azad Kashmir Afghanistan Bangladesh Iraq Myanmar Syrian Arab Republic Kyrgyzstan Viet Nam Philippines Tajikistan Cambodia Sri Lanka Lao People's Democratic Republic Korea, Democratic People's Republic of Turkmenistan Nepal Uzbekistan Mongolia Bhutan Brunei Darussalam Maldives Singapore Timor-Leste Austria Belgium Bulgaria Czech Republic Denmark Estonia France Germany Greece Hungary Israel Italy Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Poland Portugal Romania Serbia Kosovo Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Ukraine Crimea Donetsk People's Republic Luhansk People's Republic United Kingdom Georgia Abkhazia South Ossetia Belarus Macedonia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Croatia Greenland Albania Finland Ireland Azerbaijan Nagorno-Karabakh Montenegro Armenia Iceland Norway Moldova, Republic of Transnistria Cyprus Northern Cyprus Faroe Islands San Marino Monaco Holy See (Vatican City State) Isle of Man Bosnia and Herzegovina Gibraltar Liechtenstein Jersey Guernsey Canada United States Kazakhstan Russian Federation New Zealand Australia Papua New Guinea